Scroll to content

Interactive Bar

Twitter Twitter
Penclawdd Primary School

Penclawdd Primary School

A happy face, a learning place, a growing space

Contact us here:

  • 01792 850239

Contact Us

Areas of Learning And Experience

Curriculum for Wales 2022 organises learning around six areas of learning and experience which are:



Each of the areas of learning and experience has been designed to support learners to realise the four purposes of the curriculum, and provides the starting point and aspiration when developing a school-level curriculum. They encompass existing subjects and disciplines, and are intended to promote collaboration and cross-disciplinary school-level curriculum development and design.